What I made tonight from a TT spoke

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2010: What I made tonight from a TT spoke
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mack Jeffrey Cole on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 10:03 pm:

My neighbor got to learning how to make ink pens with kits and scrap wood working in a friends shop.Well,I got interested and today I took apart 1 of the bad wheels I took off the back of my TT.Here is what I did with 1 of the spokes.

The 4 ends have to be turned down to a certain size and the clip works better if the top is a bit small.But since I am a host of Uncle Author Itis I like the end I hold to be a bit bigger.

Now,if I could just learn how to write so folkes could read it? :-( :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By jack daron-Indy. on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 12:46 am:

Nice job Mack. There was another fellow on here who was making pens from old wheel spokes,but I haven't heard a thing from him since I sent him some.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ken Kopsky on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 05:51 pm:

That was Matthew Moore. I last heard from him was in May. He was having some problems with equipment. There was a post a while back where he showed a completed pen but I haven't gotten mine either. Oh well, I guess it went for a good cause.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Matthew Moore on Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 12:54 pm:

Sorry Gentlemen,
Pens are going out in the mail today. I appologize for the delay, sometimes life gets in the way of what we truely enjoy.