Need help on Winfield

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2010: Need help on Winfield
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Fred Houston on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 07:29 pm:

I need a choke unit for this carb. It an SR S-1-A. The bore measures 1 1/4 inches and the ring that would hold the choke unit measures about 2 inches OD. Any suggestions on who might have such a unit would be appreciated. also need the levers for both the choke and the throttle.

I recently purchased this carb on e-bay from Austrailia. My first SR. So I have no experience with the diaphram. Any suggestions? It looks new, never used. I love Winfields, am running an early aluminum H on my Ames Speedster and an S on my Laurel. This one will go on my Center Door. Faster Speedsters, younger women, older wine.....

P1

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jerome R. Hoffman, Hays KS on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 07:35 pm:

better whiskey.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Tomaso - Milton,WA on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 08:29 pm:

I run a SR-B downdraft on my Racer, Fred - it's a little finicky but goes like stink ! There is a fellow on ebay that is making new gasket kits and the SR kit has a new diaphram and spring - really a first class kit !

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Erik Barrett on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 10:28 pm:

Barry Bowyer in Santa Ana makes Winfield parts. I delivered a Stutz engine there and saw his place. Everything looked top notch. Maybe he could help. Let me know if you need the number.
Erik