Barn fresh 1913 touring

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2011: Barn fresh 1913 touring
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kim Dobbins on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 07:12 pm:

I've been working at getting this car for a couple of months and brought it home yesterday. It was sold new in Gilroy, CA. It was driven until 1923 when a new car took its place. It was put into the barn until 1951 when it was sold and went to South Gate, ca. It has remained in dry storage until the owners passing a few months ago. I picked it up yesterday and was able to meet 2 of the men who were there in 1951 when the car was sold. Hasslers, a replacement carb, rear wheels and a front spring are the only things that have been changed.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By CharlieB-Toms River N.J. on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 07:16 pm:

Are those re-cap tires? Looks like a nice straight car. Good Luck.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary Schreiber- Aiken, SC on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 07:17 pm:

Very nice catch!!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dolo F, South Texas on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 07:30 pm:

Fabulous find.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ricks - Surf City on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 08:01 pm:

How does it compare to your other 1913, Kim?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By willie k cordes on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 08:05 pm:

Kim, I am glad to see that someone who has no Model T's got the car.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jim Kelsey on Monday, May 16, 2011 - 08:36 pm: