Thermostats for T

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2011: Thermostats for T
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By James R. Booth, DeRidder, LA on Saturday, November 19, 2011 - 09:44 pm:

I am new to this T business but I am learning fast thanks to the forum. I was going to ask about using a thermostat but remembered several posts recommending a search of previous posts. Am I glad I did - I got all the information I needed or wanted. I am so glad I did not start this discussion all over again. I have added thermostats and waterpumps to my growing list of taboo subjects. See, another lesson learned.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Andrew K. Deckman on Monday, November 21, 2011 - 09:18 pm:

Please do not feel like you should not ask a question. Sure look and see if there is anything on the site. I think most subjects have been discussed over the years. New people join all the time who may have a better way to do things. Knowledge can increase, that is a good thing.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Erich Bruckner, Vancouver, WA on Monday, November 21, 2011 - 09:31 pm:

Also, if you have a hard time with searches on this forum, like I do, try searching via google by entering..... mtfca forum, then your topic of interest.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Orlando Ortega Jr. Portales, New Mexico on Monday, November 21, 2011 - 10:18 pm:

Welcome James,

You know, sometimes it's nice that someone asks a question that hasn't been asked in a while. It helps to get a refresher on any particular "T" subject from time to time.

Everyone here is friendly and helpful.

How about posting a photo of your Touring.

Orlando