TV interview re: T Centennial

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2005: TV interview re: T Centennial
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Bob Bishop on Monday, February 11, 2008 - 07:43 pm:

I was contacted by a local TV station regarding the 100th anniversary of the Model T. They want to do a segment on the Model T/Centennial using my car. Although I tried to get them to involve our local club (and someone more knowledgable!), I don't know if that will happen. Just in case, since I'm relatively new to this hobby and club, and I don't know how long or involved this segment will be, I'm appealing to you for help. Can you give me some of the more important highlights, historical facts, contributions of the Model T, etc. to our life? At least for the sake of the Model T, I don't want to look like a total idiot! Thank you in advance,
Bob

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By jack daron-Indy. on Monday, February 11, 2008 - 07:52 pm:

Bob, Think about it. In the last 100 years there have been few inovations developed which have so impacted the national economy as the advent of the auto. Everything from refieries,filling stations,parts suppliers, tools, and all the support mechanisms which evolved from it. Better roads ,etc.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim ( www.ModelTengine.com ) on Monday, February 11, 2008 - 10:34 pm: