Car Show Ideas for Display ?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2005: Car Show Ideas for Display ?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ed Niedzielski on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 01:30 am:

Hi, I am thinking of putting my brass T into an indoor car show, usually dominated by hot rods. Though this Touring is an old restoration with a lot of hard miles on it, I think a lot of folks would really enjoy seeing a Sunday driven original car, that my daughters have named "Henrietta".

I have never done a car show before and would like to create a decent display for it, especially with the 100th Anniversary of the Ford T being this year. Any ideas from you experienced car show veterans? Pictures or posted doodlings/sketches appreciated too.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rob Heyen on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 01:48 am:

I'd say "shine the brass" and you are set. Any period accessories (side curtains, etc) might be good. We always place a "timeline" poster by our cars, telling important events, President, etc, for that year, along with some T facts, such as number made, cost, and specifications.

You'll have the "hotrodders" green with envy.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Lewis R. Rash on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 09:14 am:

I've seen guys or gals get some 12" square mirrors say 4 of them and lay them all together in a 2' square at a strategic point (under the vehicle)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Cullen on Friday, March 07, 2008 - 10:02 am: