TT transmission

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2013: TT transmission
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By James J Williams on Wednesday, May 08, 2013 - 07:57 pm:

Hi I'm new to the TT Truck hobby I stumbled on to this
TT with a trans. That takes the place of the hog'shea
A slide gear affair appears to be H pattern shift and.
Only two pedals also a small brake band on rear of trans.
The owner says that is a Utica trans but not sure
The rearend has an AUX. that says double High
Can anyone shed any light on this for me?
I want to buy it I think it might be a kind of rare setup
Thanks in advance for any help.
Jim w
JW21TT

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dan Treace, North FL on Wednesday, May 08, 2013 - 09:07 pm:

James

There were many types of transmissions and rear axle auxiliary attachments. Here are just a few of those many!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Andre Valkenaers on Thursday, May 09, 2013 - 01:28 am:

A few weeks ago I found a TT with a Muncie 3 speed plus reverse and a Ruckstell rear axle. Don't know what is the right gear to drive it.
Two speed rear axle three speed and reverse Muncie and two speed plus reverse Model T transmission. All together makes 12 plus 2 reverse/reverse forwards and ???? backwards.

Andre
Belgium

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jack Leonhardt on Thursday, May 09, 2013 - 08:16 am:

James,

Our '26 TT has a Twin-High Hi Lo Aux. transmission which is flawless and you can shift on the "fly". Running a high speed (5 1/6 to 1) ratio rear end allows the TT to keep up with the T's on tours.

Jack