Parts in B.C. or N.W. Washington

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Classifieds: Parts in B.C. or N.W. Washington
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rik Van on Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 04:57 am:

Hi,
I've been piecing together a model T shell for 20+ yrs since I found the skin and adopted it intending to resurrect it one day...I'm looking for:
1920-22 roadster
- steel low cowl firewall
- dash board
- gas tank
- f/r springs
- any body mount tabs
- frame body mounts
- headlights and mounts (non brass)
- '22-3 lower cdn. windshield posts (not the early vertical posts)
- rad shell and rad (non brass)etc.etc.etc.
I'll be straight up and say I can't afford to pay much for these parts so i'll look at rough parts, this is for reassembling a rough car not a concours restoration - thanks!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jack Lewis on Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 01:13 pm:

Rik I have all this stuff.Sent you a pm

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rik Van on Monday, March 20, 2017 - 03:04 pm:

Thanks Jack! I've p.m.ed you back thanks for your reply....south Oregon is a long trip for me (a couple days)so I'll leave this up for now

Does anyone know what duties/taxes etc. I would have to deal with at the border on old car parts? -thanks

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rik Van on Monday, March 20, 2017 - 10:21 pm:

I forgot also:
- decklid
- toe board braces
and i'm sure there is more lol

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Tomaso - Longbranch,WA on Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 10:15 am:

I'm just a bit west of Tacoma, WA - drop me a note as I have probably most of what is on your "wanted" list.