For Sale 1922 Coupe needs restoration

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Classifieds: For Sale 1922 Coupe needs restoration
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Gugerty on Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 04:34 pm:

Hello, here is my 1922 coupe, recently purchased at a farm estate auction in Illinois. I am new to the hobby, not sure if this will ever work out for me. Please contact if you are looking for a new project. Car is 100 percent complete, last ran in 1956. Clear title asking $25001922 coupe

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Walt Wise III on Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 04:41 pm:

I am not an expert at anything, but I don't think that is a 1922...

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Eagle Idaho Falls on Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 05:26 pm:

You are correct Walt. '24-'25 coupes were introduced at the end of 1923. '22 and earlier had suicide doors. The year is often in error after this many years.
Rich

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Gugerty on Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 05:37 pm:

I looked up engine number it is late 1923...don't know why titled as '22. Been confused for days on the suicide door thing as well. title matches block which is what matters in IL. Thanks for the insights.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By FreighTer Jim on Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 06:58 pm:

David,

Take heart ...

This will work out for you.

Nice score !

FJ

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Marshall V. Daut on Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 08:39 pm: