O/T: Old Licence Plates - Barn Find

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Classifieds: O/T: Old Licence Plates - Barn Find
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Andrew Swift on Friday, December 14, 2018 - 08:38 am:

I am a T owner and driver and not a licence plate collector! About a year ago I came across a barn find of 8 old Ontario plates held together with rusty old wire - that had been hanging on the wall. Last week I put them on eBay thinking if I was lucky I may get something for them. I have been totally surprised as the bidding has now reached $600.00Cdn!!! They are not even pairs...just single plates! Not suggesting you bid on them...but just surprised anyone would spend their money on this!

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/Ontario-licence-plates-1913-1920-8-plates-total/16342011 3086?hash=item260c9908be:g:EK0AAOSwdxVcCxHk:rk:1:pf:0

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Eagle Idaho Falls on Friday, December 14, 2018 - 08:42 am:

Pretty darn neat. I wish they were Idaho.
Rich

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dave Hanlon N.E.Ohio on Friday, December 14, 2018 - 09:05 am:

I have a butt load of Ohio plates and a few from other states.
My dad always had plates with him at swap meets, if nothing else sold, he always sold a few plates !
I recently sold 7 plates for $400, 1 was a fair 1910 and a good looking 1911, a smaller size 1918 that was near mint, all Ohio and some misc. other.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Colin Mavins Winnipeg,Canada on Friday, December 14, 2018 - 02:49 pm: