OT - Old Photo - Inside Buick Motor Company Shop

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2014: OT - Old Photo - Inside Buick Motor Company Shop
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jay - In Northern California on Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 10:59 am:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dick Fischer on Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 11:45 am:

An OSHA inspector's dream come true. He could write up safety issues for the rest of his life !

Dick

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Robert G. Hester Jr., Riverview, FL on Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 11:51 am:

I was a machinist for many years and to me that is a boogery looking place.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Henry Petrino in Modesto, CA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 11:58 am:

Looks perfectly safe to me. Just don't put your fingers anywhere you shouldn't! :-)

Notice they all seem to have their sleeves rolled up with no loose ends hanging down. I wonder what the noise level was in there.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By G.R.Cheshire on Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 12:20 pm:

Uh Huh just don't be standing too close if the "Staples" that hold the drive belts together let go. Been there done that, no t-shirt, no fun!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Wolf on Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 12:29 pm:

I worked in a Chrysler Transmission Plant in Kokomo, In. in 1960. No ear or eye protection. The last day I worked there, I run a deburring table with an air powered drill looking machine. I drove home and my ears were still ringing when I got home. A half hour later.