Need help to determine value

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2014: Need help to determine value
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Patrick Hartzell on Saturday, March 08, 2014 - 08:56 pm:

I will inherit a 1923 Model T from my Father's Uncle. By 'Inherit', I mean that I will purchase the vehicle from that relative's estate.

I have no experience with Model T's or antique cars; I am more of an antique tractor guy.

None of the family, nor myself have any idea about what the car is worth and I was hoping to get some feedback from this group.

What I do know:
* I am told that it is a 1923 vehicle.
* The chassis, engine, and firewall were found in the woods on a farm in central PA. I believe that it was originally on a truck frame.
* Over several years, my relative collected all the parts needed to assemble the car. All parts are original 1923(ish) parts, but are not original to this specific vehicle.
* The gas tank is homemade.
* The rear rumble seat is in a fixed position.
* there is a collection of spare parts consisting of an extra rear end, radiators, fenders, and wheels. Some tools as well.

Below is a link to some pictures that I recently took of the car. Does anyone have an idea of what the fair market value is? Thanks

https://plus.google.com/photos/106413214863215778440/albums/5984391219181645553? authkey=CLHYnqfExpyxMg

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Fred Dimock, Newfields NH, USA on Saturday, March 08, 2014 - 09:15 pm:

Welcome Patrick

Some of the guys on the forum live in the country and only have a dial up connection so it may be hard for them to access the google photo link.

It might be better if you resize the pictures to under 200 mb and add them to this thread