Tricky oil pan

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2014: Tricky oil pan
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tom Carnegie on Friday, April 04, 2014 - 02:39 pm:

I have been running this oil pan in one of my cars for the last 10 years or so. It works really well, but I prefer my T's more stock. The pan is 100% rubber mounted, and once installed is fairly unobtrusive.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Seth from NC on Friday, April 04, 2014 - 02:41 pm:

Cool oil pan. Are you selling it? Just sharing how cool it is? Not sure what you're going for with this post.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tom Carnegie on Friday, April 04, 2014 - 02:41 pm:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tom Carnegie on Friday, April 04, 2014 - 02:44 pm:

Seth, I like to show off things that I think are interesting. If I find them interesting, others may too.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Seth from NC on Friday, April 04, 2014 - 02:49 pm:

Ok, I'm cool with sharing for the sake of sharing. It was just the way you said "I've been running this but prefer it more stock." made me wonder if you meant you didn't want to run it anymore. It is pretty slick though.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tom Carnegie on Friday, April 04, 2014 - 04:01 pm:

I have replaced it with a stock pan. It was nice when it came to pulling the motor as the pan could be lowered. I wonder why Ford didn't build pans with removable ears. It would have made manufacture and installation much easier.

If I decide to sell it, I will put it on the classified section.