Ruckstell Shifter Advise

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2014: Ruckstell Shifter Advise
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chester W. Lowery TN on Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 04:08 pm:

Ruckstell Shifter
I have ordered the "Ruckstell Rear End Repairing and Restoring book" but I haven't given adequate time to received it yet but I can't just leave things alone and I am not sure it will address this subject. But just a couple questions and then any more advice you have to offer. Most of you know I am new to all this T stuff and just on my first journey....

1. Am I suppose to pack all of this in axle grease? OK if not you can laugh!!!! I haven't yet...

2. How do you know how much adjustment or pressure to put on the bottom spring and piston before placing the cotter pin?

3. I will have to post a couple times for the pictures...Two is all I can get to download at a time. I have them reduced to 320....that's as small as I see on the computer.....

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chester W. Lowery TN on Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 04:10 pm:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chester W. Lowery TN on Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 04:18 pm:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chester W. Lowery TN on Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 04:19 pm:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chester W. Lowery TN on Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 04:22 pm:

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jack Daron - Brownsburg IN on Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 04:29 pm: