WWI Vehicles

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: WWI Vehicles
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By John McGinnis in San Jose area, CA. on Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 07:20 pm:

WWI Vehicles.
Watch the driver steer to get around the first turn.
Check out the radiator on that T!
https://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=huQhqXiB8O0&feature

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Henry Petrino in Modesto, CA on Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 07:37 pm:

Very cool John! Thanks for posting.

I'm no expert, but isn't the crawler on the trailer a Cat 60, or depending on the year, maybe a Best?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ed in California on Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 09:54 pm:

kinda spooky if you think about it...very nice

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Garrison North of Iowa on Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 10:01 pm:

John, I hope you don't mind. I copied your link and shared it with some friends. That was a great thing to watch.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dave A. Ulrich on Sunday, February 01, 2015 - 06:29 am:

The crawler is Holt a competitor of Best. In the mid 20's Best and Holt combined to form Cat

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Garrison North of Iowa on Sunday, February 01, 2015 - 08:27 am:

But is it a Holt Caterpillar crawler?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Wrenn on Sunday, February 01, 2015 - 09:40 am: