Re building a Frontenac head and have questions

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Re building a Frontenac head and have questions
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steel cleat on Sunday, March 01, 2015 - 01:16 pm:

A newbie here so patience please.....
I just picked up a SR head and am looking for info to complete an engine.
I need a SR cam cover. I have a combination of original and aftermarket alum. castings for the chaincover assembly,waterpump, oilpump,and the horizontal shelf that supports the mag. and waterpump
What I need is a starting and ending point for machining, mating, aligning all the chaincover parts.
Anybody out there have schematics, detailed pictures etc to aid in this assembly??
Is there someone already making rockerarm shafts for the R or S?
Valves-what are good choices for the SR or R & S?
I've got some unmolested 26 T blocks and an unmachined large journal B crank but no rods or pistons.
So yes, I need some direction in building a mildly competitive T engine and to compound things I'm not sure what I'll put it in yet.
Thanks in advance for any help
Is there a basic "recipe" T book already for building from mild to wild?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ricks - Surf City on Sunday, March 01, 2015 - 01:51 pm:

Found this in my notes for my R head:

PC4317-8 SPEEDMASTER...1.88" STAINLESS EXHAUST VALVE...QTY. 8...5.522" Overall Length(+.100 over stock)
COMPATIBLE WITH 7 AND 10 DEGREE LOCKS
STAINLESS STEEL EXHAUST VALVE VALVES SET QTY. 8 SWIRL POLISHED 1.88" +.100 LONG
-----------

Hello to Grass Pants.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By tim moore, "Island City" MI on Sunday, March 01, 2015 - 07:25 pm: