1908 T expert wanted!

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: 1908 T expert wanted!
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By G. Wayne Miller on Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 10:22 am:

As some of you know, I am an author whose next title, CAR WARS: The Fight for Supremacy between Ford and Olds and the Dawn of the Automobile Age, will be published in November. One passage contains a technical description of Ford's first T, which was shipped on October 1, 1908. Is there a T expert out there who would be willing to read what I have written and confirm its accuracy -- or correct errors? I have drawn my description from trade journals of the time and other sources, but would greatly appreciate a look from an authoritative source. Many thanks. You can write me at: pascoagwriter@yahoo.com -- I will then send the passage for critique. Wayne Miller, www.gwaynemiller.com. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarWarsBook

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jerry VanOoteghem - SE Michigan on Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 10:33 am:

PM sent

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tony Bowker, Ramona, CA on Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 12:59 pm:

Kim Dobbins is your man.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dave Wells, Hamilton Ontario on Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 03:18 pm:

Don't forget there is no 1908 model. The first model year was 1909.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jeff Perkins / MN on Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 03:48 pm:

Thank You Dave Wells!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ricks - Surf City on Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 11:00 pm: