1925 Fordor Outside Mirrors

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: 1925 Fordor Outside Mirrors
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Keith Buckley on Wednesday, April 01, 2015 - 04:29 am:

It seems to me, that no vendor has or sells side mirrors for the enclosed cars? Did I miss them completely on their website, or should I start looking to trade my glasses in for the "Coke Bottle" type? Since I am new to the T hobby, ( I thought?).... that when I started reading this forum last October, before I bought the Fordor, that there was a mention about a Harley Davidson mirror?, that can be made to work? I would love to have one on the passengers side, but mounted to the door, and not the windshield frame. Have seen some on EDay that looks as if it could possibly work, but would still have to modify, or make a new type of mounting bracket for it. What if anything, has anyone done for their cars? Thanks in advance, for any input. P.S. I have a spotlight with a small 3"?, mirror on the Drivers side. Keith

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Don Booth@ Bay City, Mi on Wednesday, April 01, 2015 - 06:58 am:

I bought the hinge mounted mirrors for my fordor. They work great.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Wetherbee - Downeast Maine on Wednesday, April 01, 2015 - 12:45 pm:

Look in the Model A catalogs for door hinge mounted mirrors - Snyder's #A-17704-A at $24.95 each. I have an original one on my 26 Fordor, and it does work great.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Conte on Wednesday, April 01, 2015 - 01:11 pm:

I was thinking of getting this mirror for my Fordor.

https://www.modeltford.com/item/7855DP.aspx