Need to purchase a battery for 26 tudor

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Need to purchase a battery for 26 tudor
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rand Ward on Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 10:49 pm:

Hey everybody, This is my 2nd time posting. I'm new at restoring but having a blast and learning tons. I noticed the battery listed in Mac's goes for $229.95. Is that necessary? Isn't there a cheaper alternative to this outrageous rip off? Can I purchase something here locally in Utah that will do the job?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jack Daron - Brownsburg IN on Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 11:41 pm:

Most Farm/fleet stores carry 6 volt batteries for @60

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Vaughn on Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 11:44 pm:

Tractor supply or most farm supply stores have good 6v batteries for $60 - $80.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Gregush Portland Oregon on Friday, May 15, 2015 - 12:04 am:

Any good parts store or farm supple will carry a good group 1, 6 volt battery. Just make sure it's fresh and reads 6+ volts. That $230 battery more then likely would have the Ford logo on it and would be shipped dry so you would still have to buy battery juice.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Friday, May 15, 2015 - 12:49 am:

The last time I bought a six volt battery, 11-7-13, it was $72.62 at the local Orscheln farm supply. I think I got $5 back for turning in an old one.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Hal Schedler, Sacramento on Friday, May 15, 2015 - 01:30 am: