Rather Strange Comment on My T?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Rather Strange Comment on My T?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By John Noonan - Norton, MA. on Friday, May 15, 2015 - 10:44 pm:

We all know how our T's attract attention, its because they are old and you just don't see them on the road everyday, and lets face it, they are gorgeous! :-) Even though I'm fairly new to T's, i always take the time to answer all the gawkers questions to the best of my ability. Today while filling up at the gas station, a rather large woman, with even larger blonde hair looked over at me as i was getting ready to pull out and said... "You're too young to be driving a car like that". Well, that comment i had never heard before as i am no spring chicken (I'm 51) but i don't look like Methuselah, so all i could think to say was.."you're never too young to drive a car like this". She looked at me like a dog when you ask them a question, and with her head cocked sideways said she drives a Corvette that's at home. The young whippersnapper in me would have proclaimed "I didn't know they made a shoehorn that big", but the nice old T driver that i am wished here well and rambled slowly away. :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chad Marchees _____Tax Capital, NY on Friday, May 15, 2015 - 10:52 pm:

Nice, I was thinking something similar about the 'Vette----and I ain't exactly small either.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Gregush Portland Oregon on Friday, May 15, 2015 - 11:13 pm:

I got asked the other day if my T was and electric car! All I could say was nope! With I am sure a rather puzzled look on my face.