1912 touring

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: 1912 touring
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Pete Gatehouse on Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 01:59 am:

I am a newbie to this forum and hope to post questions and comments. Years ago I restored a 1926 touring then a 1923 truck but always wanted a brass car. So I am now restoring a late slab sided 1912 touring, concentrating right now on body wood, and frame. Hopefully I can find some dimensions or photos for the front part of the body for the 12. The rear of the car with doors is in excellent original condition, but I decided to rebuild it with new maple and oak. I will post photos later (you know how it goes, my son will know how to size them!)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Wrenn-Monroeville OH on Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 08:02 am:

Pete, welcome to the forum. Congratulations on acquiring your 1912. I absolutely love my little red '12 Commercial Roadster Pickup! Incidentally, his name is also Pete!! He's in "sick bay" in the barn right now awaiting a bit of a resto finish, engine rebuild, sheet metal repainting, frame all painted, new brakes, new gas tank, new coils, refurbished coil box with original switch. He's gonna run great! You can see a pic of him on my profile. Good luck with the rebuild.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary Schreiber- Santa Isabel Ecuador on Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 08:22 am:

My site search abilities aren't the best, but isn't Richard Eagle rewooding a 12 touring?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Walker, NW AR on Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 08:35 am: