Good morning!

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Good morning!
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By George Andreasen on Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 02:07 pm:

Just wanted to introduce myself....my name is George, 66 years old, retired, and I started playing with Model T's back in 1971, thanks to a fellow co worker. I managed to acquire a frame, engine, axles and built them in to a running delivery wagon...later changed to a roadster by finding the body panels in a creek bed. That was many years ago and a divorce, job relocation and health issues put me out of the hobby in the early 80's.

Believe it or not, that first engine rebuild cost me $180, thanks to a sympathetic machinist and mentor.

Now I'm back.......with a frame, engine and axles again! The first task will be to disassemble the 1918 engine and see just what it needs, so I'll probably be posting a lot of "WTB" in the classified section, starting with a cylinder head.

I notice that nothing's really changed...well, maybe the prices of reproduction parts.....but the folks involved appear to be the same great group that I rubbed shoulders with so many years ago.

Looking forward to some interesting discussions and probably a LOT of questions.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Gregush Portland Oregon on Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 02:10 pm:

Welcome to the forum.
Ask away!
MarkG

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Kevin Holland, Utah on Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 04:52 pm: