OT - Dodge a bullet on Tuesday & caught one in my teeth on Wednesday .... :-)

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: OT - Dodge a bullet on Tuesday & caught one in my teeth on Wednesday .... :-)
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Freighter Jim on Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 08:35 am:

What a week !

Tuesday morning I stopped at a McDonald's for coffee early in the morning.

I always am looking over my equipment - when I studied my new trailer tongue - something did not look quite right ...

Driver Side

Passenger side

Freighter Jim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Freighter Jim on Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 08:40 am:

That don't look good ....

So I called my trailer dealer & emailed him the images.

Tim (trailer dealer) immediately contacted the manufacturer.

Within a few minutes Bill (trailer manufacturer rep) called me - he had lined up a repair facility to come out.

Within an hour I got a call from the parking lot outside ...

Freighter Jim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By G.R.Cheshire on Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 08:43 am:

Can we say Penetration (lack of):-( Isn't this your new trailer? Hope you are able to find a good welding shop.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Freighter Jim on Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 08:47 am:

Less than a mile away from where I was ...

A family welding business started by Mr. Marvin Spaeth back in 1974 along with his wife Darlene
had grown into a large business serving several states & employing 22 welders ....

I followed Marvin to his shop - pulled my truck & trailer into a bay ...

Freighter Jim