Re: Where to look for cars, what to look for, and how to get started

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Re: Where to look for cars, what to look for, and how to get started
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By James Keller on Monday, June 22, 2015 - 10:50 pm:

Hi all, I am just getting started in model t's and am now beginning to look for a car. I am aware of model t haven as well as the classifieds here. Anyone with any other links are appreciated.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Roger Karlsson, southern Sweden on Monday, June 22, 2015 - 11:23 pm:

Maybe there's a local Model T or general old car club nearby where you can join, then look and listen for when local tour tested cars comes up for sale?
Your closest MTFCA chapter might be in Keymar, MD.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Brian Eliason, Whittier, CA on Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 12:01 am:

James,
As soon as I joined one of the local club chapters and went to my first meeting other members were telling me about cars that were, or might be, available. I like the idea of getting a car from someone you are likely to see again, and other members know about as well. It seems a good way to help everyone be up front about what they know about the car and still be friends afterward. If there is a local chapter close enough I highly recommend you think about joining and get involved if you can. Model T people are just about the most friendly and helpful I have found.

Best regards.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dave Hjortnaes, Men Falls, WI on Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 12:30 am:

James