Need Info on TT dump bed

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Need Info on TT dump bed
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Vanish on Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 10:06 pm:

I am trying to build my own dump bed for my Model TT truck. If anyone has a model tt dumptruck and would be willing to give me dimesions, ect. or has a line on the workings that I will need. I would greatly appreciate any assistance the members of this club can offer me. I am new to this.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Roger Karlsson, southern Sweden on Monday, July 27, 2015 - 08:21 am:

Maybe you may specify if it should be operated mechanically with a hand crank or by gravity, I think both methods were used?

Haven't you got a gravity dump TT, Mack Cole?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Vanish on Monday, July 27, 2015 - 05:02 pm:

I would like to dump it mechanically with a hand crank, but am having trouble finding the parts. So, I will settle for one by gravity though because it might be easier to build.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Duane Epper on Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 11:13 am:

Here's some pictures of one I have for yard art in the backyard.

(Message edited by adminchris on July 28, 2015)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ken Kopsky, Lytle TX on Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 02:15 pm:

Here's a Non-Ford wood dump-bed that might give you some ideas.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Peter C. Strebeck on Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 03:37 pm: