1917 Model T Fire Engine

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: 1917 Model T Fire Engine
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jacob Volle on Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 11:24 am:

Hello all, New member to the forum but I've been driving a T for about six years now. This is the one I learned to drive on and it belongs to the fire department that I am a member of. Only myself and one other member know how to, and are willing to drive it. We take it all over Central Illinois to different fire musters and apparatus parades. We always get a lot of attention and questions and, of course, awards. We are starting to run into a few issues with it but it's still running strong! Hope to learn a lot from this forum, and maybe we'll run into some of you at events!1917 Fire Engine

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Roger Karlsson, southern Sweden on Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 12:08 pm:

Welcome - Great firetruck :-)
Did you participate in the restoration?
Often firetrucks has run low miles, but almost 100 years is a long time..
Did it belong to the fire department all the time?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By G.R.Cheshire on Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 12:52 pm:

You may want to send a P.M. to this guy I'm sure he can provide a lot of insight. Welcome Aboard:-)
http://www.mtfca.com/cgi-bin/discus/board-profile.cgi?action=view_profile&profil e=twrenn-users

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jacob Volle on Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 01:28 pm: