Barn find

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Barn find
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Shad Seibert on Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 09:47 pm:

Barn find, help with year and value please

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ed in California on Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 09:52 pm:

Well, it looks like steel siding, so its got to be later than the 1970s. If it was all wood it would be older. Im not a barn expert though.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Frank van Ekeren (Australia) on Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 09:57 pm:

But Ed, it still has the original dirt floor so the steel siding might just be a later repair.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By John Zibell, Huntsville, AL on Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 09:58 pm:

Shad, it would help if we could see more of the car. It is difficult to see the fender shape with so much covered. From what little I can see of the rear fender, I'm guessing 1926 or 27. As to value, can't see enough to evaluate condition.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Eagle Ida Fls on Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 10:19 pm:

1926 or 27 Fordor. They had a lot of wood in the body. No telling what the engine is like from a photo. If the wood was solid and it ran well it might sell for $6,000. With engine problems and wood problems $1,000 might be too much.
Just an opinion.
Rich

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Shad Seibert on Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 10:31 pm:

Always a couple of funny guys in the crowd .