San Luis Obispo, CA Model T resources?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: San Luis Obispo, CA Model T resources?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Michael Saggese on Friday, September 25, 2015 - 03:37 pm:

Hello all,

I'm a student at Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo. I just bought my first T, a 1926 coupe, about a month ago.

I am looking for some help from the T community on the central coast. I am not very well-versed in early Fords, so I am hoping to find someone near San Luis Obispo to come out and take a look at my car and give me some advice on what mechanical repairs to tackle.

I've already emailed Bob Tullock, president of the Central Coast Model T Ford Club, but haven't heard back yet.

If you know of anyone I should contact, let me know!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Val Soupios on Friday, September 25, 2015 - 04:07 pm:

Michael, too bad you are on the wrong coast! Your profile picture reminds me of the first Model T that I bought in 1961 when I was a bit younger than you. It was a '24 coupe that needed everything but it was a great learning experience. Good luck with you project! Don't ever make the mistake that I made and sell it. To this day I regret selling that coupe in 1962 so I could buy a 1930 Plymouth. I still have that car and 7 other Model T's but my first Model T is the one that brings back the best memories!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Wayne Sheldon, Grass Valley, CA on Friday, September 25, 2015 - 05:04 pm:

Oh yeah, that picture looks good. So many years ahead of you! It seems only a few years ago I was that age driving my model T speedster and '29 REO to college (1970).