Introductions

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Introductions
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Colin Farquhar on Friday, October 09, 2015 - 09:33 am:

Hi There:
Just wanted to say hi-I've been avidly reading all the past posting to this message board, soaking up the knowledge contained here. I'm a (relatively) young guy (33), looking to possibly get into some modern technology. Most of my background is with steam engines, so this will be fun.

I'm primarily researching to try and get a vehicle to use as a runabout/support vehicle at our local threshing show (try to keep the 2002 Chev 1/2 ton off the field). I was initially looking at a Model AA, as I learned to drive on one-but Model T's seem to be a bit more financially achievable.

Either way, thanks in advance for all the info!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Freighter Jim on Friday, October 09, 2015 - 09:37 am:

Colin,

Welcome & thanks for posting !

There are a lot of folks who read but never post.

Freighter Jim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Henry Petrino in Modesto, CA on Friday, October 09, 2015 - 09:42 am:

Welcome Colin. It you're interested in an AA you may also find a TT interesting. They'll do the work as long as you're not in a hurry. They're also comparatively affordable.

Good luck with whatever you do and keep us posted!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Colin Farquhar on Friday, October 09, 2015 - 02:26 pm:

Thanks for the warm welcome-at the moment I'm thinking that either a TT or a touring would look great beside our 1915 50HP Case traction engine ;)