Vermin proofing and the effect of moth balls on upholstery.

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Vermin proofing and the effect of moth balls on upholstery.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Will Brown on Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 10:54 am:

I recently upholstered my '26 roadster and I'm worried about mice making their home in the cushions during the winter, I have had some bad experiences with them in the past and it was not very pleasant. I put the moth balls in direct contact with the cushions. After I did that I thought that maybe the moth balls might be damaging to the upholstery. Has anyone had any experience with this? As my car is in storage very far from where I am spending the winter it is not easy for me to change what I have already done-but not impossible.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By john kuehn on Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 11:04 am:

Use Bounce to keep the mice away. Bounce is used when drying cloths to help the softness and fragrance.
Different brands are out there that do the same thing.

They come in a box that looks like a tissue box. They last for a few months. I had the same problem of mice getting into my cushions in my 24 Coupe.

No more mice in the cushions and upholstery so far.

I guess its the fragrance that does it.
They

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Will Brown on Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 11:06 am:

Good idea. I'll try that next year. Since it is so hard for me to change the moth balls, I would like to know if there will be any problem with them damaging the upholstery.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By john kuehn on Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 11:17 am: