Model t seat wood

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: Model t seat wood
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard C Held on Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 12:44 pm:

Hi, I am new to model t's and this board so take that into consideration if I ask questions that you think are stupid!
My question is does a 1925 Model t pickup have a wooden cover over the gas tank and do the seat springs mount to a wooden frame. The center part of my T is gone so I have almost nothing to compare to. Does any body have pictures of a 1925 interior that they can post?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Marv Konrad (Green Bay Area) on Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 12:48 pm:

-Richard-
What is your body style?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Marv Konrad (Green Bay Area) on Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 12:51 pm:

Just looked at your profile.... "Roadster". My TT has the Express closed cab, so I'm not much help.
Marv

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jack Putnam, Bluffton, Ohio on Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 12:52 pm:

Short answer: No and no.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By john kuehn on Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 01:30 pm:

Go to fordwood.com. They make wood structure kits for Model T's.
Click on the 23-25 Roadster section and you can get a pretty good view of the Body wood structure.

This will give you an idea of what your cars wood body structure looks like.

The T 'pickups' of the 17-25 era are roadsters with the turtle deck removed and a pickup bed installed instead.

You can have a pickup or a roadster or both if you have a turtle deck to change out from time to time.