What is this Pikes Peak Model T accessory?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: What is this Pikes Peak Model T accessory?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Craig Ward Durst on Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 04:06 pm:

This Model T part is now listed on Ebay, but what exactly is this and what was it for. Just curious...there is no information on the auction site. Just that it was a Model T part.Pikes's Peak Pedal?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Warren F Rollins on Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 04:12 pm:

Brake pedal. Pike Peak external contracting brakes.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Henry Petrino in Modesto, CA on Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 04:13 pm:

I'm no expert, but it looks like a brake pedal for auxiliary brakes on a 1926/27 Model T. I've never heard of them, but apparently it's for "Pikes Peak" brand brakes.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Norman T. Kling on Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 04:15 pm:

Looks exactly like a Rocky Mountain brake pedal for a 26-27. Except the name says Pikes Peak.
Norm

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Gary Schreiber- Santa Isabel Ecuador on Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 04:16 pm:

I think another poster here is going to be using one on his speedster build. There was a thread with pictures

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Warren F Rollins on Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 04:25 pm:

This pedal does not have cams to activate internal transmission brake. That is the reason I sold rather than use the one I had.