OT Langs

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2015: OT Langs
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Charles Weisgerber on Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 10:06 pm:

I'm somewhat new to the T world and have never ordered anything from any of the suppliers before. Now that winter's here it's time to complete a few projects on my 25 Tudur. To make a long story short I ordered the parts I needed from Langs on Monday and they arrived today (Thursday)not bad since I live 3,000 miles away.

I was really pleased with their packaging and quick service; of greater importance to me was the quality of the items and parts, also there were no surprises such as the items not living up to the description or matching the photo on their website.

Is the camaraderie and or brotherhood in the T world, whether it be club, forum or suppler be as good as it seems? I may be wrong, but I think those who love T's, as well as other old cars, share old fashion values as well.

So far this hobby has proven to be most enjoyable. Rose colored glasses?????

Charles

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Calvin Watts on Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 11:02 pm:

We are spoiled with our parts suppliers. I ordered parts from Snyders on Monday and received them here in georgia today. I really don't know how they do it. But I'm glad they do. I can make the car show Saturday now.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dan Jensen on Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 11:12 pm: