Prayers needed

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2008: Prayers needed
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By brad on Sunday, December 21, 2008 - 11:26 pm:

Please pray for my T partner. He has been my second dad since I was 10. when my family was dirt poor he gave me my first car. we got our first T's at the same time about 4 months ago. This past Friday he went to the E.R. with chest pains. By Sunday morning they had him transferred to chapel Hill Hospital. He has been diagnosed with chronic lymphoma leukemia. He starts Chemo tomorrow. My heart is broken as the diagniosis is not good. I am writing this with tears in my eyeys. As I am a newbie to this forum I do not know if this is appropriate but we need all of the prayers that we can get.
Just think, last friday, I was concerened about getting my T in the parade. Now all I care about is my friend. His name is Jackie Potter. Thanks Guys.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By jack daron-Indy. on Sunday, December 21, 2008 - 11:36 pm:

Brad, That's tough news,but don't give up on him. I've also been there and still kicking. They can do wonders anymore

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dick Lodge - St Louis MO on Sunday, December 21, 2008 - 11:41 pm:

Brad, the world is full of cancer survivors (like me, for example). Medical science today is not even what it was four years ago. Just be sure he is being treated at a first-class hospital. I'll add my prayers.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By brad on Sunday, December 21, 2008 - 11:47 pm:

Thanks Guys. He is at UNC-Hospital which is one of the best in the nation.