Tire brands

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2008: Tire brands
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By doug in moberly,mo on Monday, January 26, 2009 - 10:52 pm:

as this 1925 model T speedster is my first, what brand tires are dependable? im looking at bedford tires from Lucas. i need 4.40/4.50x 21. they will be mounted on wood spokes...thanks

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By jack daron-Indy. on Monday, January 26, 2009 - 11:53 pm:

Doug,most of them are all made in Viet Nam and are as good as we're going to get. They should be fine.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dennis Halpin on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 03:38 am:

Sorry guys, I'm a Viet Nam Vet. I think I'd sooner ride on the rims than put anything that said "Made In Viet Nam" on my car.
I'll stick with my weather cracked old "Ward's Riversides" until I can find a suitable replacement made anyplace else but Viet Nam!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Royce Peterson on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 08:19 am:

I think the 21 inch tires are all still made in the USA. The clincher sizes are all made in Viet Nam.

Call Coker or Universal, they can fix you up.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Alex Alongi on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 10:21 am:

I believe Royce is right about the 21's, When I replaced mine last year with Firestones all the labels said made in the USA.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ken Todd on Tuesday, January 27, 2009 - 11:11 am:

I installed a set of Universals last year, they were marked China.