Just bought a 1919 Ford Speedster.

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Just bought a 1919 Ford Speedster.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Esik on Monday, February 08, 2016 - 09:58 pm:

Hi.
I'm new and so is my car....to me.
I'll be needing help and encouragement.
I'm a Manual Machinist since I was 13.

Can't wait to get delivery.
Whoops-Hello!
Simon.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Monday, February 08, 2016 - 10:05 pm:

Congratulations on the acquisition, and welcome to the affliction. Here's something you'll need: http://dauntlessgeezer.com/DG80.html

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mike Esik on Monday, February 08, 2016 - 10:08 pm:

Thank You.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Dewey, N. California on Monday, February 08, 2016 - 10:43 pm:

We want pictures!!! Must see Car. . .Oh look, a squirrel!!. . . .

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jay - In Northern California on Monday, February 08, 2016 - 11:00 pm:

Mike here's a link to a great 16 page article on tuning a Model T for durable touring.

http://www.evmtfc.com/Milts-article.pdf

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dave Hjortnaes, Men Falls, WI on Monday, February 08, 2016 - 11:18 pm:

David, he doesn't have the car yet. I am sure pictures will be forthcoming. In the mean time keep saying to yourself:

I will wait patiently. I will wait patiently. I will wait patiently....

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Dewey, N. California on Tuesday, February 09, 2016 - 12:18 am: