Newbie here and need help 1923 ford model t, but what ??

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Newbie here and need help 1923 ford model t, but what ??
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jim & Marilyn Boyce on Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 08:18 pm:

Hello all, We're newbies to this site and have found a barn find.. We would like to know if this is real or has someone made a cool looking 23 ford model t wooden pickup ?? Any help would be greatly appreciated at this point.. I will upload a few photos for you to view and hopefully come up with some sort of conclusion for us ?? Thank you, Marilyn & Jim..1923 Ford Model T wooden pickup or ??1923 Ford Model T wooden pickup or ??

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Strange - Hillsboro, MO on Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 08:24 pm:

Looks like somebody fabricated a wood firewall, body, and pickup bed and put them on a Model T chassis, but I like it! :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jim Sims--Reed City,Mich. on Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 08:38 pm:

Looks like the seat might be from some horse drawn carriage of some sort.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Dewey, N. California on Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 09:19 pm:

It definitely looks home-made, but cute! That railing/top bracket piece going around the seat MAY be from an earlier than T Ford, you'll have to get someone that knows them to verify.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 10:09 pm: