OT - Anyone live in the Florida Keys ?

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: OT - Anyone live in the Florida Keys ?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Freighter Jim on Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 10:07 am:

I am dropping off a 1920 Touring T in Coral Gables

Thinking about driving to Key West after dropping the trailer
because I have never done it before ...

I know it is a 2 hour minimum trip - a lot longer if there is an accident or heavy traffic ...

Any members live in the Keys ?

Thanks !

Freighter Jim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Wolf on Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 10:15 am:

Jim;
I don't live there, but I have been to Key West several times. Spent several weeks camping in the Keys. Would love to drive there again.It is a beautiful drive.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By John C Codman on Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 10:16 am:

I don't - I'm presently in Cape Coral, but I have "done" the drive to the Keys. It's a great trip and the seven-mile bridge is a highlight, but this is high season for Florida. I would expect heavy traffic. Key West is a fun place (Think Provincetown, MA South), but Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville bar is not much. Overall, it was a great experience and I'd do it again - in July.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Greg Kuhnash Southeastern Ohio on Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 10:40 am:

If you go into Capt. Tonys'. When you walk in go to the left side of the bar, about half way down, look above you. If you see a bra with OH on one cup and IO on the other, I was married to that woman who put it there.