California shipping advice needed please.

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: California shipping advice needed please.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rob Patterson. Far South Coast. NSW. OZ on Friday, April 01, 2016 - 02:01 am:

I'm just about to order one of Tom Rootliebs Speedster kits.
To get it into Australia I first need to get the 6 crates from Turlock CA to my shipping agent in Compton CA (near Longbeach LA).
I understand that Rootliebs are presently looking far a "ball park" $ figure for me, but I thought I'd ask the forum members for advice as well.
Thanks & Cheers,
Rob

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Friday, April 01, 2016 - 02:32 am:

I have no experience with this, but a suggestion I've often seen is shipping between Fastenal stores.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ernie Williams on Friday, April 01, 2016 - 08:33 am:

We just shipped wheels with Fastenal, I have not received them yet, so I can't give a full report of the experience. Setting up the shipment was straight forward and pretty easy. You will have to get the parts (package or pallet) to a Fastenal facility and then pick them up at a Fastenal facility. The price was the best I
we could find ... thanks to the recommendations from folks on this forum!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Freighter Jim on Friday, April 01, 2016 - 08:48 am:

Rob,

Do you want your crates to " disappear " or lose some of their contents en route ?

Go with what the Seller you are buying from recommends ...

Freighter Jim