Anybody use one of these

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Anybody use one of these
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Les Schubert on Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 09:56 pm:

I've never seen this before.
http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Model-T-Distributor-Kit-Direct-Drive-6-Volt-1909-1927-/11 1955054284?fits=Make%3AFord%7CModel%3AModel+T&hash=item1a110a8ecc:g:5CcAAOSwJQdW ~pm4&vxp=mtr

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Paul Mikeska, Denver CO on Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 10:34 pm:

I think this is the product. They have been selling them for a long time. I have no experience with them.

http://modeltranch.com/show_product.asp?idProduct=4

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tom Carnegie Spokane, WA on Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 02:22 am:

I installed one once for a fella a while back. As I recall, I had to file a "flat" onto the camshaft for the rotor to engage into. But, that was over a week ago, so my memory is suspect. :-) I was rather surprised when it worked. I assume that it is still working.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Frank van Ekeren (Australia) on Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 03:25 am:

Fitted one up a couple of years ago for a fellow club member, as Tom said had to grind a flat spot on the cam shaft for the rotor button and it was on a RH drive as well, no problems that I can remember and I'm assuming it's still running on it.
If one can be found, I reckon a E timer would be better, less work to fit and still looks original.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Les Schubert on Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 10:56 am:

Thanks for the info. As I said I had not seen it before so just curious