Spark plug adapters

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Spark plug adapters
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Lloid on Monday, May 23, 2016 - 04:46 pm:

Why does my 26 T have adapters that the spark plug screws into? The plugs screw into what looks like a adapter but i dont know why??? Was going to ask before. I am still new to model T s. Thanks for the info in advance! Tim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Strange - Hillsboro, MO on Monday, May 23, 2016 - 05:00 pm:

The stock Model T plug uses 1/2 inch NPT pipe thread. The adapters are available for those who want to run modern 14mm plugs in their Model T heads.

https://www.modeltford.com/item/14MM-AD.aspx

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Lloid on Monday, May 23, 2016 - 07:41 pm:

Mark, do the newer style plugs function any better the the two piece plugs? Thanks Tim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Strange - Hillsboro, MO on Monday, May 23, 2016 - 07:55 pm:

I haven't tried the adapters with modern plugs, so I can't say. I currently run Edison #14 1/2 inch NPT plugs in my 1924 and am happy with them. Can others comment on their experiences?

pic

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Lloid on Monday, May 23, 2016 - 07:58 pm:

Where is anyone buying the d originals ebay and swap meets? I would prefer the original looking plugs. Tim

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Allan Bennett - Australia on Monday, May 23, 2016 - 08:18 pm: