Carb Rebuild Help Needed

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Carb Rebuild Help Needed
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tim Eckensviller - Thunder Bay, ON on Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 05:20 pm:

Hi all, I've been chipping away at bits and pieces of my '26 T and I think next up is the carb. It's a Holley NH and while I do have the book, I've never done this before. Right now I have all of the stuff that's going to come off marinating in penetrating oil (most notably the throttle and choke are seized) but once I have it apart, then what? Should I be sand blasting and painting it? What kind of finish should the inside of the Venturi have? Any special precautions to keep in mind?

Any and all advice appreciated on this one.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By HARRY A DAW Troy, Mo. on Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 07:13 pm:

If you want it rebuilt, contact Russ Potter. Carbking@soltec.net. 217-759-7592. It is among the best. He did a four ball carb for me. Got to meet him at Home Coming. He does great work.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Royce in Dallas TX on Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 07:24 pm:

Tim,

I blast them before doing anything else. With Hugo's book you should be able to do it yourself.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Marshall V. Daut on Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 09:13 pm: