Correct 1914 Muffler

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Correct 1914 Muffler
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Marty Bufalini - Grosse Pointe, MI on Wednesday, July 06, 2016 - 05:25 pm:

Gentlemen and ladies

I searched the forum, and admittedly, I'm not good at it, and could not find what I'm looking for.

What is the correct muffler for my 1914?

Looking and Langs and Snyders (any other suggestions?) i'm confused.

Thanks in advance

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Dewey, N. California on Wednesday, July 06, 2016 - 06:39 pm:

Marty,
Sadly, you will not find what you are looking for from the "usual suspects" However, I understand the Lang's may have the muffler pipes very soon.
Here's what you are likely looking for ('14 to'16) The early '14 is a bit different.

Muffler ends (not shown are the three shells and the long bolts holding the ends on and the short tailpipe).

manifold to Muffler pipe

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Marty Bufalini - Grosse Pointe, MI on Wednesday, July 06, 2016 - 06:44 pm:

David, thanks! So the ends are cast iron with three sheet metal cylinders? Does a tailpipe go on that? Does anyone make an exhaust pipe (manifold to muffler) that fits?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Richard Wolf on Wednesday, July 06, 2016 - 06:52 pm:

I was reading the forum a while back and someone is now producing a correct one that actually fits.
Someone on here will have his name.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By roy palmer on Wednesday, July 06, 2016 - 07:07 pm:

There is an original set on eBay now
Sorry don't know how to paste with my I pad