Old Car Festival

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Old Car Festival
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ronald Naab on Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - 12:24 am:

Judging during Old Car Festival uses modified AACA rules. What is different from standard AACA rules. I am entering 19133Model Touring. Will I be required to have side curtains. This is my first time to the event. Any help is appreciated

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Don Booth@ Bay City, Mi on Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - 04:21 am:

Yup.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Bill Elliott on Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - 07:42 am:

You can forget any kind of anything without side curtains - it's like half the points. The problem with the judging is they don't give you any kind of feedback as to what points were deducted. You get absolutely no clue as to how many points you scored or what you should do differently for next year. Last year the one judge told me they used to give score sheets back but got too many arguments from the participant; I get that, but everyone want's to know what they did right and what needs to be corrected. If you don't want to hand the person a tallied sheet, then mail them out a few weeks after the festival.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Don Booth@ Bay City, Mi on Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - 08:36 am:

Agree Bill, its frustrating to be judged without knowing the results. It is really a waste of time for both parties.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Bill Elliott on Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - 11:54 am: