Need help in Denver IOWA ........

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Need help in Denver IOWA ........
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Daniel M. Chapasko on Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 04:50 pm:

I sent a bank cashiers check for $425.00 to Duane Schlomann in DENVER, IOWA . It was for a complete 1927 Ford Roadster Windshield. That was quite a long time ago. When I call to ask him to please take the time to ship it is never shipped. He says the checkis in front of him but he never cashes it and he never sends the part. What would you do?

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Hagerty on Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 05:00 pm:

How much hassle and expense is it to stop payment?
I have no experience with cashiers checks. I would feel better having $425.00 in my hands at this point. If he would finally ship, tell him you will gladly send payment upon delivery. Some folks just need motivated!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jack Putnam, Bluffton, Ohio on Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 05:20 pm:

Stop payment! It can be done by the issuing bank. Just notify them. May cost you a couple of bucks.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dennis Seth - Ohio on Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 06:05 pm:

Have Hook Nose and Knuckles pay him a visit.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Daniel M. Chapasko on Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 06:43 pm:

I need the windshield. So I am going to hope he sends the windshield soon.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Hagerty on Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 06:58 pm: