An Old Newbie here

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: An Old Newbie here
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rodney Gifford on Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 05:46 pm:

I just want to thank all of ya'll for the great posts and helpful info. My son and I are getting my late fathers '25 Roadster back in circulation. The last time it ran was the summer of '80 I had just finished high school and was thrilled to roll down the HWY as he showed me how a car with 3 pedals is really supposed to work :-) He passed that Nov and it sat until Feb of this year. My 26 yr old son was on a vision quest to get running again. With some help from a retired mechanic it came back to life. I just wanted to give a shout out to Dan Hatch and Vic Zannis for helping out with insight and a few parts and to Mike Benders most excellent Videos. Sorry I ran on....I'm just giddy about getting back on the road.
Happy Motoring,
Rod

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Strange - Hillsboro, MO on Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 05:48 pm:

Congratulations! Pictures, please! :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rodney Gifford on Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 05:52 pm:

Thanks Mark....My son will have to show me how to do that....Old Dog, New Tricks :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 05:58 pm:

That's what I always say when a fellow geezer is stumped by posting pictures: Get some kid to teach you how.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Joseph A. Stearns on Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 06:30 pm: