Wheel and Tire decisions

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Wheel and Tire decisions
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Laughary on Saturday, September 03, 2016 - 05:36 pm:

My 1924 Touring is being painted white soon because will be a wedding car.

Now that color is settled I need to decide on wheels before replacing my cracked tires. 21" wheels seem like an option, but I'm a newbie and have never even ridden in another Model T before.

The goal is to only perform bolt-on modifications that can be easily reversed someday if it doesn't attract enough brides.

I would greatly appreciate pictures and sources of attractive wheels that can easily mount the stock hubs or spindles. The goal is to attract women, without breaking the car or budget.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Laughary on Saturday, September 03, 2016 - 05:49 pm:

This looks like the goal

Goal

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Laughary on Saturday, September 03, 2016 - 07:55 pm:

Currently

Green

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Dave Hjortnaes, Men Falls, WI on Saturday, September 03, 2016 - 08:10 pm:

I think your future resale value will go down if you paint it white. White wheels would be OK, but not a white body.

If you want stock wheels, stick with wood.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Chris Laughary on Saturday, September 03, 2016 - 08:14 pm: