Dad's model T engines

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Dad's model T engines
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Ron Satzler on Monday, September 19, 2016 - 10:11 am:

I am new to this form. This is a test to learn how to post and upload. Story will be forthcoming. doodlebug

application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.wordprocessingml.documentdoodlebug
Test for uploading Word.docx (12.7 k)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Steve Jelf, Parkerfield KS on Monday, September 19, 2016 - 11:54 am:

I think about the only attachment that will post is a jpeg. The maximum acceptable file size is 250 KB.

:-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Dewey, N. California on Monday, September 19, 2016 - 12:09 pm:

Well Ron, as you can see, the forum doesn't like .docx downloads!! It does have limitations, but those let folks like me who live in the boonies on dial-up participate!
Welcome to the Forum!!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Mark Strange - Hillsboro, MO on Monday, September 19, 2016 - 02:25 pm:

I downloaded the test file to my desktop, renamed it to "test.docx", then double clicked on it. It opened up in Word, but there was only one short sentance in it:

Test for uploading Word.doc

Is that all that was supposed to be in the file? If so, then it worked for me. :-)

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Rod Barrett - Anderson, IN on Monday, September 19, 2016 - 05:38 pm:

Never upload, download or open executable files. This includes most file formats. Word documents can have malicious code. .jpg and .pdf are two safe formats.