Headed to Miami to install Ugo Rondionoe's latest Mountain

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: Headed to Miami to install Ugo Rondionoe's latest Mountain
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By John Warren on Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 05:54 pm:

Hi all, I'm headed to Miami next weekend to install the Miami Mountain, It is a Ugo Rondinone project that I have been working on for the last three months here in Las Vegas, Nevada. I will be there for a week and was wondering if I would be able to meet any T guys? We will be installing this ( in its finished form ) in Collins park on Thursday the 27th.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Norman T. Kling on Monday, October 17, 2016 - 12:04 pm:

That's very large and heavy. How are you going to get it to Miami?
Norm

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Tom Strickling on Monday, October 17, 2016 - 12:31 pm:

Freighter Jim are you out there??

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Burger in Spokane on Monday, October 17, 2016 - 12:44 pm:

When I was a kid, my friends and I found a large boulder made of styrofoam.
It looked like one of the two rocks here, 2nd or 3rd down from the top. Not sure
what it was for .... a stage prop ? But there is was, and what would any kids
do with such a treasure but try to have some fun with it.

Our first order of fun was to be seen carrying it along a busy road. We did our
best to appear as if were were straining to the utmost as we did so. It was actually
more of a pain with the wind than any weight. But the looks we got were priceless.

Later we decided to set it in the middle of the road and look it as if it just fell off