1926 Model T Roadster Fuel Tank

Topics Last Day Last Week Tree View    Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting Program Credits    New Messages Keyword Search Contact Moderators Edit Profile Administration
Model T Ford Forum: Forum 2016: 1926 Model T Roadster Fuel Tank
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By AJ Bowlin on Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 10:09 am:

Hello all,

I'm new to owning a model t. I have a 1926 model t Roadster and I've noticed that everytime I put fuel in it, it keeps dripping out from the overflow tube. I put less then 10gal of fuel in it. I believe to have a pin hole in a line inside of the tank. My overflow tube is wet with fuel on outside of tube, and dripping from the inside of the tube non-stop.

So I am wondering if there is anywhere that sells a '26 cowl mounted tank. Thank you very much!

-AJ

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By G.R.Cheshire on Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 10:14 am:

No unfortunately that is one you either repair, have custom made, or find a better one. Better ones are few and far between. I usually fill mine up to about 2" from the top and have no problems. :-(

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By AJ Bowlin on Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 10:19 am:

G.R.

Thank you for your response! Really appreciate it!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By G.R.Cheshire on Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 10:19 am:

BTW I see you are a new poster so as we say here welcome to the affliction. There others on this forum who are close to you and even a club in your area that may be able to help you.
Tin Lizzie Club of North Central Florida
c/o John Farr
2163 Callaway Drive
The Villages, FL 32162
Phone: 352-446-0331
or
Model T Ford Club of Central Florida
c/o Michael Story
7469 Swallow Run
Winter Park, FL 32792
good luck